How to Restore Images to Original if Backup Option is Disabled

The “Backup Original Images” option is enabled by default. This option is found in your site Dashboard > Settings > Imagify.

With the Backup option activated, your originals are kept in a separate folder before optimization.

When this option is disabled, this warning will be displayed:
“Don’t Need a Parachute?
If you keep this option deactivated, you won’t be able to re-optimize your images to another compression level and restore your original images in case of need.”

In the future when you need to restore your images to original and the Backup option is deactivated, you can put the backup of the images in the backup folder wp-content/uploads/backup

By doing this, Imagify will detect that a backup of the image is created and the image is possible to be restored.

NoteRestoring images to original will not give back the quota consumed.
Was this guide helpful? :) Great! Glat we could help! Thank's for your feedback
Great! Glat we could help!

Your feedback has been sent to our team We value every bit of feedback we receive as it helps us to improve our products and services. Thank you for your time.