Is it safe to delete original images from backup?
The backups are stored in your server in wp-content/uploads/backup folder.
In some cases, it can take a lot of your disk space.
Generally speaking, it is safe to delete these images. However, there are few important things to have in mind:
- You would not be able to restore optimized images to original
- You would not be able to compress images to another compression level
- You would not be able to generate WebP version without original image in the backup folder
It is highly recommended to download these original images before deleting them and keep them on safe location.
Your feedback has been sent to our team We value every bit of feedback we receive as it helps us to improve our products and services. Thank you for your time.