Does Imagify Change the Image Name?
Imagify will not change the image name after optimization.
Original images will be moved to
wp-content/uploads/backup folder as long as the backup option is active in Imagify Settings (active by default).
Optimized images will take the place of original image (e.g.
If WebP option is active in Imagify Settings, the WebP version of the image will be located at the same position and it will look like this – e.g.
Your feedback has been sent to our team We value every bit of feedback we receive as it helps us to improve our products and services. Thank you for your time.